top of page

Don’t Keep It In.

It’s better once it’s shared.


I have learnt to always be in control of my own life and not let anyone else dictate what I do or who I become.


A while ago, I was dealt with a massive blow and a situation which I could not control. I was overwhelmed with anxiety which I did not want to express. Nor did I want to be a burden on anyone else or for anyone else to feel sorry for me.


The thought of going through counselling or expressing my emotions was very alien to me and made me feel weak, but I felt that I should go for it because I could not feel any lower than I was feeling.


The counselling sessions and just speaking to someone that did not know me was the best decision I ever made. That along with the support of family and friends made me gain my confidence again and helped me through a time that I thought I would not be able to survive.

Never be afraid of speaking out or expressing your emotions. Anxiety should not be a word thought of negatively.. if you are able to deal with it and speak about it, then it makes you the strongest person you can be.


Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page