top of page

Questions Answered

A Q&A based on all of your questions...

1. Where do you want to be in 5 years?

I'd like to be working towards a career as a clinical psychologist/ neuropsychologist. To also be happily married, spiritually content and mentally strong. Insha'Allah (God willing).


2. Would you want to go back in time?

Not at all; every aspect of the past has had some kind of impact today so I wouldn't want to change or re-visit anything.


3. Do you believe in ghosts?

I believe in the unseen supernatural, Jinns (kind of like ghosts) which is referenced to in Islam. But not the souls of the dead coming back to life.


4. What qualities would you like in your life partner?

The most important thing would be holding religion in high regard, and wanting to grow together islamically. Also, patience, kind heartedness, respect, motivation and compassion. And he already exists :)


5. What do you look for in a person?

I find it nice for the people you surround yourself with to have similar basic values. So people who are genuine, kind and bring goodness.


 


6. Do you have/want a piercing?

I have 3 piercings and I want some more ear piercings but I can't because they'll get squashed by my scarf undercap :(


7. What sparked your idea for your book?

The mental health aspect, the anxiety and panic attacks drew on some of my own experiences. When I was in year 11 and the book idea came to me I wanted a way to express some of those experiences. The rest of the storyline was entirely fictional and just because I love writing emotion and drama.


8. Words that upset you?

I don't like it when people swear. I hate swear words.


9.How do you personally deal with setbacks?

First cry a lot about it and get all of the emotion out of it. Then try and focus on the positives and what I should be grateful for. Finally, look at the situation productively and see what I can do to change it and put in place kind of an action plan. And maybe cry some more.


10. Lunch with one person dead or alive, who would it be?

Probably the Prophet (pbuh) so I can learn so much more about my religion and be able to learn ways that I can grow and become better.


 


11. How do you stay motivated and disciplined over the year?

By constantly reminding myself of my goals- the big ones as well as the little ones. But also by remembering that whatever I'm doing is not the be all and end all, I have to make sure that I'm looking after myself in all ways- mentally, spiritually, emotionally and physically. As long as I can do that, I can stay motivated and disciplined.


12. If you could know the absolute and total truth to one question, what question would you ask?

How to achieve total contentment and peace in life?


13. What are you insecure about?

Whether I am good enough.


14. If you could write one new law that everyone had to obey, what law would you create?

For trucks and lorries to be banned from the road, because they're the most annoying inconveniences ever!!!!


15. Are you afraid of coronavirus?

A little bit, but more afraid for people rather than myself, such as my elderly family like my grandparents.


16. Where do you want to be right now?

On a beach in an exotic country, living my best life in the sun with my loved ones.


Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page